Laurie Forest Reading and Signing

The Black Witch was applauded not only for its rich and captivating universe but its tact in handling timely and sensitive topics of sexism and racism. In book two of The Black Witch Chronicles, (on sale: September 18, 2018), the resistance is just beginning.


Laurie Forest lives deep in the backwoods of Vermont where she sits in front of a wood stove drinking strong tea and dreaming up tales full of dryads, dragons and wands. The Black Witch (Book 1.0, The Black Witch Chronicles – OUT NOW) & Wandfasted (Book 0.5, The Black Witch Chronicles Prequel) are her first published novels. Coming in 2018 are Light Mage (Book 1.5, The Black Witch Chronicles) & The Iron Flower(Book 2.0, The Black Witch Chronicles). She is currently ensconced in the woods, hard at work on The Shadow Dryad (Book 3.0, The Black Witch Chronicles).

Event date: 
Monday, September 10, 2018 - 1:45pm
The Iron Flower Cover Image
ISBN: 9781335917393
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Harlequin Teen - September 18th, 2018