Happier Hour with Jonathan Stutzman & Heather Fox

Children's story time + happy hour = Happier Hour. 1/2 off wine from 4-5. Stories at 4:30. Make everyone happier!

Jonathan Stutzman and Heather Fox will be here to read from their new book Llama Destroys the World, a hilarious picture book about a cake-obsessed, dancing llama from a dynamic new author-illustrator team. The only thing on Llama's mind is cake, and maybe, sometimes, dancing. But seriously, it's mostly cake. Monday through Sunday. ALL. THE. TIME. But eating cake every day takes its toll, and Llama gains so much weight that he rips his favorite pair of dancing pants, which opens up a black hole! In a hilarious turn of events, Llama will need to figure out a solution before he destroys the world, and he may just fall in love with a new sweet treat. This unabashedly fun and exuberant debut picture book is perfect for fans of Dragons Love Tacos and The Bad Seed.

Jonathan Stutzman is an award-winning filmmaker and a picture book author. He has writing credits on Joseph Gordon-Levitt’s Emmy-winning variety show HitRECord on tv (Pivot). Jonathan is a contributing writer to HitRECord’s best-selling collection the Tiny Book of Tiny Stories (Vol 1–3). He received his masters at Temple University for Film & Digital Media. He lives in Palmyra, Pennsylvania.
jonathanstutzman.com 

Heather Fox is an illustrator and graphic designer, creating art in pen and ink, digital, and gouache. Her art is filled with large quantities of quirk and dashes of whimsy, and she is very passionate about illustrating children's books and traveling the world. She lives in Ephrata, Pennsylvania.
adoodlefox.com

 

Event date: 
Thursday, June 13, 2019 - 4:30pm to 5:30pm
Llama Destroys the World Cover Image
By Jonathan Stutzman, Heather Fox (Illustrator)
$17.99
ISBN: 9781250303172
Availability: Usually Ships in 1-5 Days
Published: Henry Holt and Co. (BYR) - May 7th, 2019