Mister Tender's Girl (Paperback)

Mister Tender's Girl Cover Image
$15.99
On Our Shelves Now
2 on hand, as of Sep 22 8:45am
(BOOKS FICTION)

Description


A 2019 Thriller Award Finalist

From USA Today bestselling author Carter Wilson comes a chilling psychological thriller based on the real Slenderman mysteries. He's not real, just a monster from a story. But he can still hurt you, stab you, take you as his own... When he calls to you in the night, how far are you willing to go for Mister Tender?

At fourteen, Alice Hill was viciously attacked by two of her classmates and left to die. The teens claim she was a sacrifice for a man called Mister Tender, but that could never be true: Mister Tender doesn't exist. His sinister character is pop-culture fiction, created by Alice's own father in a series of popular graphic novels.

Over a decade later, Alice has changed her name and is trying to heal. But someone is watching her. They know more about Alice than any stranger could: her scars, her fears, and the bits of her she keeps locked away. She can try to escape her past, but Mister Tender is never far behind. He will come with a smile that seduces, and a dark whisper in her ear...

A riveting psychological thriller in the vein of Alex Marwood and inspired by the Slender Man case, Mister Tender's Girl plunges you into a world of haunting memories and the dark, unseen real, leaving you guessing until the harrowing end.

Carter Wilson's critically acclaimed suspense novel is: Perfect for fans of Gillian Flynn and Alex MarwoodA chilling book inspired by the Slenderman caseFor readers who enjoy inspired by real-life mysteries and psychological thrillers
Product Details
ISBN: 9781492656500
ISBN-10: 149265650X
Publisher: Poisoned Pen Press
Publication Date: February 13th, 2018
Pages: 400
Language: English